JARRING III: Artists’ Books to End the Silence

JARRING III is a set of three books in an edition of 50 by book artist Mirabelle Jones that share the true narratives of sexual assault survivors. Through a combination of letterpress, paper sculpture, intricate binding, and handmade paper with glass inclusions, the artist creates a work which embodies a diversity of voices speaking out about the realities of sexual assault. The edition is being placed in university libraries across the country where they can serve as a resource for student survivors as well as students working in fields related to art and trauma therapy. To purchase, please email us. More information about this project can be found at: http://www.mirabellejones.com/jarring3


The Bancroft Library

University of California in Berkeley, CA
The Joan Flasch Artists’ Book Collection

School of the Art Institute in Chicago, IL

Be Sociable, Share!